ABOUT US

Glacierland RC&D is incorporated and classified as a 501(c) 3, nonprofit, tax exempt organization. Our primary geographical area serves Eastern Wisconsin.

 

Our goals:

  • Assure the quality of the natural resource base for future generations.

  • Provide area citizens with an attractive, healthy, and satisfying place to live, work and play.

  • Improve the standard of living and provide adequate incomes for all area residents.

What is the RC&D program?

The RC&D program was established by federal legislation in 1962. This act directs the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) to help units of government conserve and properly utilize all resources in solving local issues. Citizens who are aware of the opportunities first hand provide leadership and work together to set program priorities. A variety of individuals, government agencies, organizations, environmental groups and business institutions provide assistance to these people in accomplishing their program goals.

 

In 1994, the Glacierland Resource Conservation and Development area was organized to cover the nine counties and Oneida Nation of Northeastern Wisconsin.

 

In 2011, the federal budget eliminated funding for the RC&D program, but Glacierland RC&D, as well as the RC&D program across the nation, continues on with their mission to improve life for our citizens.

PARTNER ORGANIZATIONS

Partnerships and collaborations are an essential part of how we get things done. We work effectively with individuals and groups in the public and private sectors, finding ways to blend our skills and knowledge to deliver cost-effective solutions.

Glacierland Council

Glacierland RC&D Council is led by an Executive Director. Working together, the Executive Director, staff and the council carry out their mission, goals and objectives. This work includes planning, proposal writing, facilitating, motivating and negotiating.

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Charles Wagner, President, Kewaunee County

Mike Hofberger, Vice President, Calumet County

Mike Troge, Secretary/Treasurer, Oneida Tribe of Indians

Glacierland Staff
Kari photo.jpg

Kari Divine

Executive Director

(920) 465-3006
office@glacierlandrcd.com

Woman with cow.png

Kirsten Jurcek

Grazing Specialist

(920) 342-9504
kirsten@glacierland.org         

Mike Gehl

Grazing Specialist

(262) 689-6689                    
mikegehl3@gmail.com           

Jade Arneson

Soil Conservationist

(920) 884-3910 x 5759         
jade.arneson@usda.gov        

Austin Dyb

Soil Conservationist

(920) 849-3570 x 107           
austin.dyb@usda.gov            

Ben Gordon

Soil Conservationist

(920) 733-1575 x 6106         
ben.gordon@usda.gov          

Craig Felt

Soil Conservation Technician

(608) 302-4759
craig.felt@usda.gov

DonP_pic.jpg

Don Peterson

Consultant

(920) 465-3006
don@renewableresourcesolutions.com

Ryan Jaques 2.JPG

Ryan Jacques

GIS Specialist

(920) 733-1575 x 6098         
ryan.jacques@usda.gov        

Jake Divine Photo.jpg

Jake Divine

Invasive Species Coordinator

(906) 284-0533
jake.divine@glacierlandrcd.org

Brooke Bembeneck

Soil Conservationist

(920) 683-4381
brooke.bembeneck@usda.gov

sawyer_edited.png

Sawyer Schmidt

Soil Conservationist

(920) 923-3033
sawyer.schmidt@usda.gov

Brianna Hall

Conservation Specialist

(920) 734-2061
brianna.hall@usda.gov